Safeguarding

Safeguarding

The Turing School is at its heart a community; every person directly connected (staff, governors, parents, families and students) have a vital role to play in making the school and our students safe and secure..

We pride ourselves on facilitating a safe and secure environment and we encourage students to talk to staff and each other feeling confident that they will be listened to and supported. 

We work with lots of external agencies and support to ensure our students receive all the support and help they need. 

 

Safeguarding ethos:

  • It is a whole school responsibility to safeguard and promote the welfare of children as its paramount concern

  • All children (defined as those up to the age of 18) regardless of age, gender, ability, culture, race, language, religion or sexual identity, have equal rights to protection

  • All children have a right to be heard and to have their wishes and feelings taken into account 

  • All staff understand safe professional practice and adhere to our code of conduct and other associated policies

  • All staff have a responsibility to recognise vulnerability and/or changes in behaviour of our children and act on any concern in accordance with this guidance.

  • All visitors have to agree to all safeguarding guidance prior to entry to our site and reporting forms are available to complete if required.

 

Safeguarding Team

tts-safeguarding@swale.at 

Designated Safeguarding Lead

Miss Sarah Doyle  - sarah.doyle@swale.at 

Deputy Designated Safeguarding Lead

 Miss Chelsey Leighton - chelsey.leighton@swale.at 

 Mrs Michelle Burbidge  - michelle.burbidge@swale.at 

Mr Robert Hocking - robert.hocking@swale.at

Miss Claire Holden - claire.holden@swale.at 

Mrs Susan Dench - susan.dench@swale.at 

Safeguarding Governor

 Mr R Holste - dick.holste@swale.at